Feeling The Burn

There is nothing more frustrating than feeling burnt out. I have been doing the same thing for the past couple few years. I am at a point where going to work, sitting at a computer, doing my same mundane work is just not working for me anymore.

I like what I do but I no longer love it. I try to come to work and get stuff done but every time I turn around there is always an issue here or an issue there and people come to me to trouble shoot the issues. I try and put my head phones on and get on a roll with what I am doing but then BOOM! there is someone trying to talk to me about something. It gets SUPER annoying. I find my self multitasking multiple projects and/or issues and I can not just concentrate on just one thing.

I might just need to take some vacation time and stay out of the office for a bit. I should not feel bad about that but in all reality I need to do what is best for me.

GNF

 

Leave a Reply

