Wifee and I decided to spend the day at Universal Studios. Harry Potter Land has been opened and she has wanted to go. So we went. When in large crowds my patients grows thin very fast. And there are three types of people that grind my gears. The Asian Tourists, selfie stick people and inconsiderate stroller pushers.

First of all, I just want to say we had a blast of a time checking out the all new Harry Potter land. Wifee got herself a pretty cool wand and we got to ride the Harry Potter ride 2 times. As the sun begins to set, the people begin to leave. So we hit HPL a second time to get on the ride.

I wanted the day to be really good so I decided to put on a second pair of patience panties so I didn’t lose my cool over any of the aforementioned issues that grind my gears.

It all started when we were standing in line for Transformers. There was this fairly large Japanese Tour Group and they were spread all over the line. I have always had the belief the Japanese culture is set around respect and courtesy. Clearly, when they are 6000 miles away in America, that all goes to shit. This group pushed their way through us and in-front of us as we walked the cue line. Then as we were about to get in the car for the ride, this one Japanese Tourist decided that she did not like line she was in she pushed my wife out of the way and jumped right in-front of her, that my wife got upset with her and gave her some choice words. I looked at her and told her how rude she was and she pretended as if she did not speak any English. As we exited the ride, I could hear her talking to a few from her group as they were right behind us and I knew that she was talking shit about us. I could pick out a couple words. I turned and gave her the dirtiest of looks and that group STFU really fast.

After all that nonsense, it was the Selfie Stick people. I now understand why Disneyland has banned them. At first I thought it was completely ridiculous. I feel that Universal Studios, all theme parks should do the same. They are super annoying. I was hit by 3 of them and by the third one I just about took it and broke it, but I did not need a night in the slammer. I refrained.

Lastly, it is the inconsiderate stroller pushers. I understand that parents have young children that just can not walk the entire way or can’t walk at all. I get it. But when you have a stroller, pay attention to the people in-front of you that you are not running them over, If you need to stop right in the middle of the mid-way, pull over to the side and out of the way since you are taking up more space than just people standing around. It is just too difficult to get around you especially, when you want to put your stroller sideways.

Needless to say, on the inside I was EXPLODING but I kept it all together for my wifee since it was her day.

GNF

Leave a Reply

