I totally gave up

If I am going to be successful I need to be completely honest. I totally gave up. I had given up on my career in law enforcement after a 45 minute interview shot my dream right out of the clouds. I stopped working out and I stopped trying. I figured that if that agency didn’t want me then no agency wanted me.

I have been really thinking about my career options at this point and I have made the decision that I am going to try 2 more times. I hope I don’t have to try the third time. I am making the commitment to my self and my wife that I am going to go harder and be stronger than I was before. I am going to prove to my self and any LE agency that I am worth it and I am willing to do what it takes to be the best me I can be.

This new year brings many new hopes and dreams and is the future that I have been looking for. I owe this to my family and my self.

“One can not be successful if one does not try.”

GNF

Leave a Reply

